If you wish to block a member from messaging you, you can do this easily. Once on the profile page of the member to which you would like to block or report, click the more button "..." link where you will be presented with a sub menu like the image below. Here you have options to block or report a user.
Blocking from the profile page will not block the user from instant messenger where you will need to block them from also. Blocking people for no real apparent reason is considered anti-social and could get your account blocked. We would like to also remind you that we do not get involved in individual disputes nor do we provide a mediation service or act as mediators.
Reporting is an important feature to help keep our community safer and allow its members to enjoy a socially pleasant environment. We encourage reporting as it helps maintain standards and helps keep members from potential harm.
What happens after you have made a report?
- We take every report seriously, investigate and take appropriate action when required.
- The specific account may still be shown on the site while our moderators are investigating.
- None of the details you provided will be shared with the person you reported.
- One of our moderation team members will look into the matter to determine what next steps to take and take action based on our policies.
Because of privacy rules, we may not be able to share the details of a report with you, but we want you to know that every report is taken seriously.